Declaration of Love

November 7, 2007

To Vesselka

From me you cannot expect anything.
I can neither give you the suns, nor the moons,
Since they belong to each other.
I can neither give you the houses, nor the things,
Since they belong to other.
I can neither give you the loneliness, nor the insults
Since they belong to me.

From me you cannot expect anything
But a short lie for happiness.
If it will last you out for a lifetime,
Then let us go.

Who am I?

прочети на български
lire en francais

One Response to “Declaration of Love”


  1. […] en francais read this poem in English Posted in Поезия (български) […]

Leave a Reply

